Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The White Mountains

ebook
Monstrous machines rule the Earth, but a few humans are fighting for freedom in this repackaged start to a classic alien trilogy ideal for fans of Rick Yancey’s The 5th Wave.
Will Parker never dreamed he would be the one to rebel against the Tripods. With the approach of his thirteenth birthday, he expected to attend his Capping ceremony as planned and to become connected to the Tripods—huge three-legged machines—that now control all of Earth. But after an encounter with a strange homeless man called Beanpole, Will sets out for the White Mountains, where people are said to be free from the control of the Tripods.

But even with the help of Beanpole and his friends, the journey is long and hard. And with the Tripods hunting for anyone who tries to break free, Will must reach the White Mountains fast. But the longer he’s away from his home, the more the Tripods look for him…and no one can hide from the monstrous machines forever.

Expand title description text
Publisher: Aladdin

Kindle Book

  • Release date: November 9, 2010

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781442427228
  • Release date: November 9, 2010

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781442427228
  • File size: 991 KB
  • Release date: November 9, 2010

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Levels

ATOS Level:6
Lexile® Measure:890
Interest Level:4-8(MG)
Text Difficulty:4-5

Monstrous machines rule the Earth, but a few humans are fighting for freedom in this repackaged start to a classic alien trilogy ideal for fans of Rick Yancey’s The 5th Wave.
Will Parker never dreamed he would be the one to rebel against the Tripods. With the approach of his thirteenth birthday, he expected to attend his Capping ceremony as planned and to become connected to the Tripods—huge three-legged machines—that now control all of Earth. But after an encounter with a strange homeless man called Beanpole, Will sets out for the White Mountains, where people are said to be free from the control of the Tripods.

But even with the help of Beanpole and his friends, the journey is long and hard. And with the Tripods hunting for anyone who tries to break free, Will must reach the White Mountains fast. But the longer he’s away from his home, the more the Tripods look for him…and no one can hide from the monstrous machines forever.

Expand title description text
  • Details

    Publisher:
    Aladdin

    Kindle Book
    Release date: November 9, 2010

    OverDrive Read
    ISBN: 9781442427228
    Release date: November 9, 2010

    EPUB ebook
    ISBN: 9781442427228
    File size: 991 KB
    Release date: November 9, 2010

  • Creators
  • Formats
    Kindle Book
    OverDrive Read
    EPUB ebook
  • Languages
    English
  • Levels
    ATOS Level: 6
    Lexile® Measure: 890
    Interest Level: 4-8(MG)
    Text Difficulty: 4-5
  • Reviews
    Loading
    Loading